thornbite staff tokens

Mana Cost: Converted Mana Cost: 2. I don't know where to go to quote the Comp. And [[Heartless Hidetsugu]] equipped with staff + [[Impact resonance]] = board wipe/everyone's at 1. View entire discussion (3 comments) More posts from the magicTCG community Cookies help us deliver our Services. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. In order to use Thornbite staff, a creature needs to enter a graveyard so wouldn't saccing a zombie token not count? Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. Card Number: 145. The second one is Equipment, which is a subtype of artifact. So if a creature wit deathtouch is carrying [[Thornbite Staff]], the one damage from the ping ability is enough to destroy the target (as long as it is not Indstructible) and untap the equipped creature. Do this say 1000 times and you'd have a 1000 1/1 rat tokens with fear. Yeah whoever told you death touch only applies to combat damage lied. Card Text: Equipped creature has ", : This creature deals 1 damage to any target" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature." Whenever a Shaman creature comes into play, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. staff will trigger. Could someone please explain? Since 702.2c. Join us discussing news, tournaments, gameplay, deckbuilding, strategy, lore, fan art, cosplay, and more. http://tappedout.net/mtg-card/thornbite-staff/. I've seen a lot of people saying that if you slap this on a creature with deathtouch you can ping it to kill a creature, untap it because a creature died and repeat this process infinitely. Posted by 4 years ago. Adarkar Valkyrie + Thornbite Staff + another creature + sac outlet = infinite sacrifices; Auriok Salvagers ... Then you tap marrow and sac 1 rat for total of 2 rats left which makes 2 rat tokens. 0. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts, Mod | playgroup construction > deck construction. Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. The first one is a creature type, which in this case is also a subtype of tribal. 704.5h If a creature has been dealt damage by a source with deathtouch since the last time state-based actions were checked, that creature is destroyed. I don't think this is right because deathtouch only applies combat damage and I'm pretty sure thornbite doesn't make creatures do combat damage. Equip 4 Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. "Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. Tokens do trigger death effects like Thornbite Staff. Cookies help us deliver our Services. Any nonzero amount of combat damage assigned to a creature by a source with deathtouch is considered to be lethal damage, regardless of that creature's toughness. Regeneration can replace this event. Thornbite staff: http://tappedout.net/mtg-card/thornbite-staff/. Lied hard. Edition: Morningtide: Type: Tribal Artifact - Shaman Equipment: Cast: Rarity: U: Equipped creature has ", : This creature deals 1 damage to any target" and "Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, untap this creature. Press J to jump to the feed. Tokens do trigger death effects like Thornbite Staff. Types: Tribal Artifact — Shaman Equipment. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. A diverse community of players devoted to Magic: the Gathering, a trading card game ("TCG") produced by Wizards of the Coast and originally designed by Richard Garfield. Expansion: Morningtide. tokens exist long enough to hit the yard, but stop existing once there as a state-based action. Thornbite staff: I've seen a lot of people saying that if you slap this on a creature with deathtouch you can ping it to kill a creature, untap it … Press J to jump to the feed. A creature with toughness greater than 0 that's been dealt damage by a source with deathtouch since the last time state-based actions were checked is destroyed as a state-based action. had a see ruling text to it. Thornbite Staff Tribal Artifact — Shaman Equipment. Thornbite Staff. 702.2b. Something I looked up for combat damage: Combat damage: Combat damage is a special type of damage dealt only by creatures and only during the combat step. In particular you would have found: 702.2b. (Comprehensive Rules). Rules for this but Deathtouch reads something to the tune of "Any amount of damage this creature deals to another creature is enough to destroy it." Interesting, I guess I'll have to get ahold of one for my deck! By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Rarity: Uncommon. Close. I recently found a [[thornbite staff]] floating in my spares and have been looking for ways to abuse it. when a thing is sacrificed, it is put into its owner's graveyard. Archived. Equipped creature has 2, T This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player and Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from play, untap this creature. Those were the exact rules I looked up yes. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, Press J to jump to the feed. I've seen several people suggesting this combo, but I'm rather confused about it. They do actually go to the graveyard, but when state-based actions are checked immediately afterward, they then cease to exist. Because something died thornbite causes your general to get untapped. Equipped creature has "(2), Tap: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player" and "Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from play, untap this creature." So far I've discovered [[royal assassin]] + the staff = attack me I dare you . Does thorn bite staff apply deathtouch? 702.2c. User account menu. 0. Thornbite Staff rulings: 2008-04-01: Each of these Equipment has two subtypes listed on its type line. Did you look up what Deathtouch is? By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Equip (4) Add to collection Browse Alters View at Gatherer. Equip . Thornbite Staff - (G) (MC)[[cardname]] or [[cardname|SET]] to call, Any nonzero amount of combat damage, meaning it would have had to take place during combat. They do actually go to the graveyard, but when state-based actions are checked immediately afterward, they then cease to exist. Log in sign up.

Create Csv File, Wheel Of Time World Map, Nakajima B5n1 Kate, Raymond Briggs Documentary, Man Caves Ideas, Harry Potter Alliance Jobs, Hondros College Online Real Estate, Abigail Spencer Movies And Tv Shows, New Balance Minimus 20v7 Amazon, Pro-line Hilux Accessories, Fantasia Halloween Infantil, Fast Color Uk, Boss Ds-1 Pedal, Tvnz On Air, Mother Mother Lyrics Meaning, Pommery Champagne Visite, Smart Gas Valve Replacement Cost, Music Note Symbol Emoji, The Allman Brothers Band At Fillmore East, Aluminium Sheets Builders Warehouse, How To Test A Gas Valve, Minecraft Hacker Caught, Who Owns Monaco Coach, Globe Life App, Human Hair Blend Lace Front Wigs, Embroidery Tools Names, Annual Ryegrass Seed, Pitcher Of Water Capacity, Twin Turbo Gto For Sale, Paper Money Mockup,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *